So I broke my mom’s back. I know.

I fucked up. I wasn’t even looking.

I didn’t see it, that thin little strip between blocks –

“THAT’S AAAA CRRACK.” My friend yelled.

– It was too late. I heard the fuggin snap from two streets away. Her home and garden magazine fell and that was it. I knew book club was cancelled. I knew Karen was gonna be pissed – Karen, my friend’s mom who’s head of the book club. It was my mom’s job to host but Karen’s job to bring snacks and she can’t return those little fuggin Koolaid Jammers. You know she can’t.

You know she can’t.

Leave a Reply

